ORGANIZATION

It was back in 1998 when Lise Cormier first thought of launching the world’s first international mosaiculture competition. At the time, this horticultural art was chiefly the domain of the municipal department in charge of green space. The exhibition Mosaïcultures Internationales Montréal 2000 (MIM2000) thus had a two-fold aim: point up the new millennium in an innovative, spectacular fashion; and create a platform for international exchange about the topic.

Since then, Mosaïcultures Internationales de Montréal (MIM) has instigated five international competitions and six major exhibitions. The many awards and distinctions garnered by the organization over the years attest to the resounding success of each event.

Services

PARTNERSHIPS, TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER, CREATIVE SYNERGY

Mosaïcultures Internationales de Montréal draws on a team of landscape architects, engineers, horticultural mosaic artists and sculptor-welders, all of whom are dedicated to pushing the bounds of the practice through research and development. They have refined their techniques, adapting them to existing urban realities to raise their craft to the level of high art. The result mixes beauty, feelings, textures and volumes with plants and flowers to create the unique and magnificent living works known as mosaiculture.

PLANNING, CREATING AND DESIGN

  • Planning and designing events that showcase the garden arts (landscape architecture, horticulture and mosaiculture)
  • Creating temporary and permanent mosaiculture gardens
  • Designing mosaiculture collections
  • Designing exclusive sculptural works

LARGE-SCALE PROJECTS

  • Turnkey projects – event coordination and production
  • Mosaiculture garden design
  • Full production of mosaiculture works
  • Manufacturing structures to support mosaiculture works
  • Mosaiculture sales and rentals

Entreprise


C’est en 1998 que Lise Cormier a l’idée de créer la première compétition internationale de mosaïculture. Comme la mosaïculture était un art horticole surtout pratiqué par les Services municipaux responsables des espaces verts, les Mosaïcultures Internationales Montréal 2000 visaient le double objectif de souligner l’avènement du nouveau millénaire de façon innovatrice et spectaculaire, tout en créant un lieu d’échanges internationaux dans ce domaine.

Depuis, Mosaïcultures Internationales de Montréal a été l’instigatrice de cinq compétitions internationales et six expositions d’envergure. Les nombreux prix et distinctions reçus au fil des années témoignent du succès de chacun de ces événements.

Services


PARTENARIAT, TRANSFERT DE TECHNOLOGIE, SYNERGIE CRÉATRICE

Mosaïcultures Internationales de Montréal compte entre autres sur une équipe d’architectes paysagistes, d’ingénieurs, d’horticulteurs spécialisés en mosaïcultures et de sculpteurs-soudeurs dédiés à la recherche et au développement de la mosaïculture. Ils ont su affiner leur technique et l’adapter aux réalités urbaines présentes pour l’élever au niveau du grand art horticole. Un art où beauté, émotions, textures, volumes, végétaux et fleurs s’unissent pour créer une œuvre unique, magnifique, vivante : une mosaïculture.

PLANIFICATION, CONCEPTION ET DESIGN

  • Planification et conception d’événements mettant en scène les arts du jardin (architecture de paysage, horticulture et mosaïculture)
  • Création de jardins de mosaïculture permanents ou temporaires
  • Design de collections d’œuvres de mosaïculture
  • Design d’œuvres sculpturales exclusives

MISE EN ŒUVRE DE PROJETS D’ENVERGURE

  • Projets clés en main – Organisation et réalisation d’événements
  • Aménagement de jardins de mosaïculture
  • Réalisation complète d’œuvres de mosaïculture
  • Fabrication de structures pour œuvres de mosaïculture
  • Vente et location d’œuvres de mosaïculture