Until October 15
Last time in Canada!

ART

“Mosaiculture” is a magical word referring to both the accomplished art of glass mosaic and the sophisticated origins of artistic horticulture. In fact, contemporary mosaiculture traces its roots back to the Renaissance, a glorious epoch of grand royal gardens. Today, it has evolved into an art of unprecedented forms.

Mosaiculture is the most spectacular of all the horticultural techniques. Now considered an art in its own right, it consists of is the successful blend of several disciplines: sculpture, whose principles apply to its structures; painting, reflected in its palette; and horticulture, expressed through its use of the ever-changing medium of living plants. Mosaiculture also echoes the spirit of our times through its application of eco-friendly methods and techniques.

SUMMER GARDENS

A mosaiculture garden is an enchanting space that can reflect and symbolize its host city’s culture or any other chosen theme. An educational tool for young people, it is also a resource for horticultural enthusiasts and a space to unwind for local residents in addition to being a powerful engine for tourism and economic development.

The design can incorporate existing mosaiculture works or entail the creation of original works. The layout can also be flexible enough to accommodate travelling mosaiculture exhibits.

A SPACE OF
WONDER
DEDICATED
TO CULTURE

WINTER GARDENS

Come winter, the highly aesthetic steel structures on which the plants are mounted can transform the summertime plants and blossoms into a winter “garden of light.” This turns the mosaiculture garden into a new seasonal attraction for the city and region.

Special lighting effects that transform the works into stunning light sculptures reminiscent of chiselled ice bring them to life, making them seem like characters straight out of a fairy tale.

TRANSFORM A
GARDEN OF GREENERY
IN A GARDEN
OF LIGHT

SCULPTURAL WORKS

Created in response to specific criteria, mosaiculture sculptures align perfectly with a “green city” ethos; they also serve as eloquent testaments to cosmopolitan culture. Installed in a public square, head office plaza, atrium, park or at the entrance to a site, a work of mosaiculture lends the space an air of prestige while offering passers-by a visual treat.

A pioneering horticultural trend, mosaicultures can be two-dimensional, creating dazzling beds of delicate detail and striking geometric shapes, as well as three-dimensional, taking the form of spectacular sculptures.

Each work is designed in consideration of the opportunities and constraints of the site in question.

THE WORKS OF
MOSAICULTURE
CONFER AN AIR OF
PRESTIGE TO THE
CHOSEN SITE

Jusqu’au 15 octobre
Dernière fois au Canada!

L'ART

Mosaïculture, un mot magique qui fait référence à l’art achevé des émaux vitrifiés de mosaïque et aux inspirations savantes de l’horticulture. En fait, la mosaïculture contemporaine puise ses origines aux sources de la Renaissance, époque glorieuse des grands jardins royaux. De nos jours, elle évolue vers une forme artistique sans précédent.

La mosaïculture est la technique horticole la plus spectaculaire. Aujourd’hui considérée comme un art, elle est le mariage réussi de diverses formes d’art : la sculpture pour la structure, la peinture pour la palette de couleurs et l’horticulture pour le médium vivant et changeant que constituent les plantes. Qui plus est, elle a su s’adapter au contexte actuel en utilisant des méthodes et des techniques écoresponsables.

JARDIN D’ÉTÉ

Un jardin de mosaïculture est un espace d’émerveillement dédié à la culture de la ville hôte ou tout autre thème d’inspiration. Il s’avère un outil d’éducation pour les jeunes, une ressource pour les amateurs d’horticulture et un espace de détente pour les citoyens. Il constitue aussi un puissant moteur de développement touristique et économique.

Un jardin peut être conçu selon une thématique permettant d’acquérir des œuvres existantes ou exigeant la création d’œuvres originales. L’aménagement peut aussi prévoir des espaces flexibles pour accueillir des expositions itinérantes de mosaïculture.

UN ESPACE
D’ÉMERVEILLEMENT
DÉDIÉ À
LA CULTURE

JARDIN D’HIVER

La qualité artistique des structures d’acier des mosaïcultures permet de transformer un jardin de verdure en un jardin de lumière. Les œuvres peuvent se métamorphoser en sculptures rappelant la glace ciselée. En y ajoutant des effets spéciaux, des jeux de lumière, ces œuvres donnent l’illusion de personnages sortis directement d’un conte fabuleux.

Et voilà le jardin de mosaïculture devenu un nouveau produit d’attraction pour la ville et la région.

TRANSFORMER UN
JARDIN DE VERDURE
EN UN JARDIN
DE LUMIÈRE

ŒUVRES SCULPTURALES

Créées pour répondre à des critères bien spécifiques, les œuvres de mosaïculture s’inscrivent parfaitement bien dans une volonté d’urbanisme écologique. Ces œuvres sculpturales deviennent des témoins culturels éloquents au milieu d’une effervescence cosmopolite. Installées sur une place publique, devant un siège social, au milieu d’un atrium, dans un parc, à l’entrée d’un site, les œuvres de mosaïculture confèrent au lieu choisi un air de prestige tout en offrant aux passants un moment de ravissement visuel.

Considérés parmi les tendances avant-gardistes horticoles, les projets de mosaïculture peuvent autant faire appel à des techniques bidimensionnelles pour réaliser des parterres de dentelles et de formes géométriques éblouissantes qu’à la spectaculaire technique de sculpture tridimensionnelle.

Chaque œuvre est conçue selon les possibilités et les contraintes du site.

LES ŒUVRES DE
MOSAÏCULTURE
CONFÈRENT AU LIEU
CHOISI UN AIR DE
PRESTIGE